A Spotlight on the Cabrinian  Outreach for Immigrants

Please Mark Your Calendars: today, October 27, December 1

This fall, we kick off a new webinar series on immigration in which we will be exploring how LOVE for immigrants finds its expression in the everyday services provided by our Cabrini Immigrant Services in Dobbs Ferry, NY and New York City.

Sponsored by:

The National Shrine of St. Frances X. Cabrini, Chicago, IL

in collaboration with

Cabrini Retreat Center, Des Plaines, IL

Please click the link below to join the webinar:
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83580175093?pwd=V1RrSmFXYVhoSnl0UTdiT2ZremQxQT09
Passcode: 279051
Or One tap mobile : 
    US: +13126266799,,83580175093#  or +16465588656,,83580175093# 
Webinar ID: 835 8017 5093
    International numbers available: 
https://us06web.zoom.us/u/kehIrxuFjY

NEXT WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 29, 2021

11:00 am EDT/ 10:00 am CDT/ 9:00 am MDT/8:00 am PDT

Welcoming and Servicing our Immigrant Sisters and Brothers

 Cabrini Immigrant Services, Dobbs Ferry, NY

Cabrini Immigrant Services (CIS) in Dobbs Ferry, NY is a store-front organization that offers both educational and social services to an immigrant population of adults and children.  CIS has been a welcoming presence since it opened its doors in 1998.  For adults, CIS offers tutoring in English and also preparation for the Citizenship Exam; a Literacy Program, and writing and computer classes.  It also provides educational workshops on topics such as domestic violence, sexual assault and nutrition.  For children, CIS provides an Afterschool Homework Program, trips – educational and fun, and The Giving Back Program. In this webinar, Lorraine Campanelli, the CIS Director, will explore the various educational and social services offered through the organization and will discuss issues that are of concern to the immigrants at this time.

Presenter:

Lorraine Campanelli, MS, MSW

Lorraine Campanelli is the Director of Cabrini Immigrant Services, Dobbs Ferry, NY.  She holds a BS in Elementary Education; a MS in Education (Reading Specialist) and a Master of Social Work. She has postgraduate certificates in spiritual direction, health care management, and health care ministry leadership. She has taught on elementary and college levels.  She serves on advisory boards for social work schools and on various community boards.  She is also a field supervisor for social work interns. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *